Faculty

Meet our team!

 

List of People
 NameTitleDepartmentEmail
Maria Gyure (Jean-Philippe Cyprès/UVA Photo)Maria Gyure, MS, LCGCDirector, Genetic Counseling Master's Degree Program
Lecturer, Department of Allied Health Sciences
maria.gyure@uconn.edu
Joseph TuckerJoseph Tucker, MDMedical Director, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Medical Geneticist, Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences, UCONN Health
jtucker@uchc.edu
Dr. Judy BrownJudy Brown, PhD, CG, MB (ASCP)Associate Director UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Associate Professor in Residence, Department of Allied Health Sciences
judy.brown@uconn.edu
Ginger NicholsGinger Nichols, MS, LCGCAssistant Director and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Genetic Counselor and Instructor, Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences, UConn Health
gnichols@uchc.edu
Danielle Bonadies, MS, CGCKey Faculty and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Director of Genetics, My Gene Counsel
danielle@mygenecounsel.com
Brittany Gancarz, MS, LCGCKey Faculty and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Genetic Counselor and Instructor, Genetics and Genome Sciences, UConn Health
gancarz@uchc.edu
Sharon Voyer Lavigne, MS, LGCKey Faculty and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Genetic Counselor and Instructor, Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences, UConn Health
lavigne@adp.uchc.edu
Jeanne McCaffery, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist Behavioral and Preventive Medicine The Miriam Hospital 2016 McCaffery, Jeanne PhD 2016Jeanne Mccaffery, PhDKey Faculty UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Associate Professor, Department of Allied Health Sciences
jeanne.mccaffery@uconn.edu
Rachel O'neillRachel O'Neill, PhDKey Faculty, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology and Director of the UCONN Institute for Systems Genomics
rachel.oneill@uconn.edu
Kunal Sanghavi, MBBS, MS, CGCKey Faculty and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Program Manager at The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine
kunal.sanghavi@jax.org
Erin Young on Feb. 19, 2015. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)Erin Young, PhDKey Faculty and Lecturer, UConn Genetic Counseling Program
Associate Professor, Genetics and Genomics UConn Health, and School of Nursing
erin.young@uconn.edu